Colton Dixon Says Bye to American Idol Stage but says Hi to God

Colton, who sang Lady GaGa’s “Bad romance” and the Earth, Wind, and Fire’s “September” was eliminated along with the 2 contestants who were in the bottom three: Hollie Cavanagh and Elise Testone. It was Dixon’s first time to be in the bottom three, but then he was eliminated.

Colton, Holly, and Elise in Bottom Three

Dixon faced his fear and sang “Everything” by Lifehouse (it is my favorite song!)…I was blessed because he finally sang a Christian song! He turned me on ’cause he kind of turned me off when he sang “Bad romance.”

Colton singing "Bad romance"

Well, Colton admited that he turned off Christian voters when he sang “Bad romance.” So, he said that he had a big mistake.

He also said that, “I try to live by this every day. I believe that I am just one of the messengers that God has called to this world. I started playing piano when I was 13 years old. I truly believe my voice was a gift from God to share the Message. I hope that you enjoy my music, but furthermore, I hope you can connect with it personally and apply it to your everyday lives.”

The 20 year old hoped to forge a career singing Christian music and spreading his faith, planning to make an album.

“I am so thankful for the ‘Idol’ platform and I was able to reach so many more people in the Christian market…It’s ministry for me,” he said.

“A servant isn’t greater than his master, nor is a messenger greater than the One who sent him.” -John 13:16

                                  

6 thoughts on “Colton Dixon Says Bye to American Idol Stage but says Hi to God

  1. hey thanks for stopping by my spot! i love Colton, and Im happy that he realized that he doesn’t have to step outside of the Will of God to get what he wants! Can’t wait to hear more from him!

    • I just started surfing the internet about Colton Dixon, but…I really had hard time surfing and surfing and surfing! But, I knew my blog post had better results!!! Thank you, BTW! 🙂

Please leave an appropriate comment or reply :)

