1st Time, 2nd Place, and 3rd Sub in Volleyball

May 1, 2012–We had our 40th NCYA (National Christ’s Young Ambassadors) Sports Fest held in our church with our daughter churches…I was a player in our volleyball team (I’m the 3rd Sub that our first 6 usually use :)). It was really a blessing, being a part of our church’s volleyball even though I’m just 10 years old is really a VERY BIG BLESSING :)…I’m so HAPPY because (at last!) I have been a part of our Sports Fest!

We shook hands with HGQC..(I’m the first girl in the line) 🙂

 

Our first opponent was HGQC (Higher Ground Quezon City).

First, we shook  hands with HGQC.

Then, the “BATTLE” began!!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

I’m the only one in our team that has different uniform!
Beside me, is our team captain

 

 

And, I’m the only MIBC volleyball player that has different uniform because I just borrowed it from my aunt Kela…Good thing ’cause we have the same surname!

Then, after 2 sets, we FINALLY WON!

 

 

 

 

 

Our second opponent was HFLBC (Hillcrest Family Life Baptist Church). My older cousin, Debbie was in that team! And, I was very surprised ’cause she’s really GOOD at volleyball!

 

HFLBC vs. MIBC:

This is me, trying to hit the ball.. 🙂

 

 

When, the ball was in-front of me, I tried to hit it! But it wasn’t successful…:(

Then, after a lot of minutes, Hillcrest “grew” bigger and bigger! They always do spike and “drop ball” which is very hard for us to hit…So, we were really NERVOUS!

 

 

 

 

Then me, my teammates, and our coach huddled together

 

 

We huddled because Hillcrest is a hard opponent for us!…Including my older cousin! They were really good so, our coach, Philip talked to us SERIOUSLY.

Then, after we huddled, we took it very seriously…We tried to do our best.

Then finally, after 2/3 sets (I’m not so sure :)) , WE FINALLY WON!!!

 

 

 

 

So, we were so happy and excited that it was time for us to move to our next opponent, CFBC (Christian Faith Baptist Church), they are the hardest opponent we had!

Well, we warmed up and sang hymns while we are warming up :)…The suddenly, a storm came! So, we weren’t able to “battle” with our hardest opponent :(…

The KINGS TEAM (the ones who prepared this event for us), had a meeting. They said that they’ll just add the advantages (using the quotient system) that the volleyball teams had…(I hope you get me :)).

-AWARDING-

  • Basketball- 1st PLACE!
  • Volleyball- we were 2nd PLACE again but it’s okay…At least we did our best! 🙂
  • Tennis- 5th PLACE!
  • Chess- 5th PLACE!
  • Swimming- 1st PLACE!
  • Badminton- 1st PLACE!
  • Bowling- 2nd PLACE!

                                                                              Then, we were 1st OVER-ALL! 🙂
Thank God, ’cause He gave us a time for playing even though it rained so HARD and He also made us 1st OVER-ALL! And also, I’m so glad because it is my first time to join our volleyball team :)…
One thought on “1st Time, 2nd Place, and 3rd Sub in Volleyball

Please leave an appropriate comment or reply :)

