A Sleepover and A Violin

The Sleepover:

Two nights ago, me and my Dad cycled all the way to my friend’s (Eliana’s) house and it took us FOREVER! I used my two-wheeled scooter and Dad used his two-wheeled bike. When I got to Eliana’s house, I was so exhausted…Eliana and Gwyneth (our Indonesian friend that also had a sleepover with us) told me that I was late…No wonder!

So, I got my PJ’s on and Eliana popped popcorn in the microwave then, we watched “Aladdin” with Eliana’s mom, Carmen. The movie didn’t have a good quality because it was borrowed from the library and it was a VHS which is old (I think) but anyways, we enjoyed the movie so much and it reminded us of our awesome Social Studies teacher, Mrs. Larson because our lesson for this semester was about Muslims and Arabia :).

I ate lots of popcorn because for a 100 years I haven’t eaten popcorn! This was like my first time to eat popcorn in a year! So, I ate 2 1/2 bowls of popcorn with parmesan cheese and the few cereals that I brought, Froot Loops and Frosted Flakes :). After Aladdin, we had our “chit-chat” time with Carmen about dreams and our favorite parts in Aladdin. We talked like an hour and we slept about 11:30 p.m. So, we slept…

The next day…

But suddenly, I woke up at 3:00 a.m.! I didn’t know why but I was really awake, so I forced myself to sleep again :). Finally, I woke up at 6:50 a.m. and I woke Eliana up…She was still tired but didn’t get back to sleep. We waited for Gwyneth to wake up. Finally, she woke up at 7:13 a.m. and we made pancake from scratch (without adult supervision haha!) and I made scrambled eggs with cheese. Eliana also microwaved sausages and it was so delicious!

After we ate and took a bath, we played the “Slave Game” which was invented by Eliana’s friend at North Carolina. The Slave Game is a game that there are 2 slaves that are called “Slave #1 and Slave #2.” There is also a slave owner that hurts her/his slaves whenever they show unfaithfulness and all that :).

Well after we had fun, it was time for me to leave. I leaved around 11:00 a.m. I think. So, we all said good-bye to each other.

The Violin:

Me, my parents, and my sisters went to a violin lesson…By the way my teacher, Mrs. Betty Ecklund was from Evangel Baptist Church (where we attend church here in America). She offered me a violin lesson for 30 minutes every weekend and she loaned me a violin. It was really a BIG blessing for me because my music desire was not only to play the piano but to also play the violin! So, THANK GOD!

THANK YOU LORD FOR THESE 2-DAY BLESSINGS!

8 thoughts on “A Sleepover and A Violin

  1. Caasi,
    We’re SOOO glad you were able to come for a sleepover! We hope we can do it again sometime. And we’re so happy about your violin lessons. God is a great provider, isn’t he?!
    Hugs,
    Tita Carmen

  2. i enjoyed reading this wow 100 years without popcorn ! brought back great memories of staying over at other peoples homes although it can be scary I used to love having midnight feasts although never had the will power to stay up to the witching hour hope you write some more soon !

  3. I found your link through the Weekly Challenge page. I enjoyed this post- I remember seeing Aladdin in the theaters when it came out (yes, it is an old movie;) I figure he’ll be the next Disney character to end up on Once Upon A Time (great t.v. show if you have time to watch on Sunday nights). This reminds me of how I used to keep journals when I was 11. I started playing flute when I was 12 so I understand the excitement of music lessons too. A great teacher can be hard to find but can make all the difference. Keep writing and following your dreams:)

Please leave an appropriate comment or reply :)

