A Popcorn and A Piano Lesson

December 4,2012- I went to my friend’s house, Eliana with Gwyn and Ambar. Carolyn (Eliana, Ambar, and Gwyn’s friend when they were in elementary), also came over!

Eliana decided that we should have popcorn and milkshakes…Yum! So, we put the butter popcorn in the microwave and Eliana microwaved it for 4 minutes…After 3 minutes, I noticed the microwave smoking! I started screaming…”It’s SMOKING! It’s SMOKING!” So, Ana (Eliana) shut the microwave off and Carolyn went outside and threw the burnt popcorn in the waste can in the garage :).

Good thing the smoke alarm didn’t AAALLLAAARRMMM!!!!

Ana’s Dad heard me scream so, he put another popcorn and set the microwave to 2 minutes and there pops a delicious popcorn! After we ate our popcorn and our delicious milkshakes, we played “Slave Game”* and we had so much fun!

5:00 pm-Dad picked me up at Ana’s house to have my first piano lesson here in AMERICA! So, when I arrived in our house…My sister, Pia was having a piano lesson. After her, it’s my turn (duhn-duhn-duhn-duhn)! So, Mrs. Funck (what a cool name, huh?) told me to play what I’m working on right now, so I played “Pachelbel (Canon in C).” Mrs. Funck said that I was AWESOME but I still need to slow my rhythm down a bit.

Mrs. Funck said that I was ready for level 4, which really a challenging level in piano. I thenk God for my first piano lesson here in America and for Mrs. Funck that was willing to give me and my sisters a piano lesson :).

 

*Slave Game- it’s a game that has a slave owner and slaves. The slave owner punishes/hurts the slaves :).

6 thoughts on “A Popcorn and A Piano Lesson

  1. Thanks for every other excellent post. Where else could anyone get that type of info in such a perfect manner of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the search for such info.

Please leave an appropriate comment or reply :)

